Missouri 8-Man Coaches Association Logo

(KMAland) -- The Missouri 8-Man Football Coaches Association will host the 11th annual Missouri 8-Man Football Senior All-Star Game on Saturday, June 29th in St. Joseph at Spratt Stadium on Missouri Western’s campus. Game time is set for 7:00 PM.

Thirty-nine of the top senior 8-Man players in the state have been invited to play in the game, which will be coached by staffs headed by Mound City’s Taylor Standerford and Worth County’s Chris Healy.

Standerford will be assisted by North Andrew’s Dwayne Williams, Micah Breckenridge of King City and Doug Fountain of Albany. Healy’s assistants are Shane Hilton of Stanberry, Pattonsburg’s Chase Roberts and Eric Fairchild from Southwest Livingston.

Here’s a look at the area athletes that will participate in the event:

GREY TEAM (Coach Healy) 

Gage McAdams, East Atchison

Wyatt Gray, East Atchison

Logan Hughes, North Andrew

Dalton Stevens, Rock Port

Cole Durbin, Stanberry

Grady Mattson, Stanberry

Trey Schieber, Stanberry

Zack Oldham, Stanberry

Colton Wilmes, Worth County

GREEN TEAM (Coach Standerford)

Dylan Marrs, Mound City

Matthew Poppa, Mound City

Wyatt Kerns, Mound City

Ryan Wilmes, North Andrew

Eric Ottman, South Holt/Nodaway-Holt

Dylan Carden, West Nodaway

Bryant McCord, Worth County

Dakota Auffert, Worth County