Class 2A District Wrestling

(KMAland) -- Mount Ayr was victorious in Nodaway Valley while Treynor won their host tournament. 

Harlan Tournament

Logan-Magnolia finished second behind Winterset with 235.5 points. Glenwood was third, Harlan fourth and Denison-Schleswig fifth. 

Area champions included Glenwood's Vinny Mayberry (106) and Mitch Mayberry (182), and Harlan's Luke Freund (113), Jesse Schwery (195) and Jeremiah Davis (220).

Other winners were Logan-Magnolia's Sean Thompson (126), Hagen Heistand (132) Wyatt Reisz (145), Briar Reisz (152), Gavin Maguire (160) and Rex Johnsen (285). 

Dallas Center-Grimes Tournament (Creston/O-M)

Creston/O-M finished third in the dual tournament with a 3-2 record. They notched wins over ADM (56-13), Carroll (50-27) and Oskaloosa (57-15). 

Nodaway Valley Tournament

Mount Ayr scored 147.5 points for the title. Clarinda was second, Bedford-Lenox fifth. 

Drew Ehlen (106), Jarrett Webb (113), Bryce Shaha (132) Trae Ehlen (145), and Jaydon Knight (152) claimed titles for the Raiders. Clarinda's lone champion was Cole Ridnour at 195. Bedford-Lenox's Jake Cox was the winner at 170 and Devin Whipple won the 285 pound bracket. Central Decatur's Zander Reed (160) and Dakota Boswell (182) were also champions.

Treynor Tournament

Treynor edged Panorama by three points to win their own tournament. Noah Neslon (120), Duncan Clark (145), Carson Burhenne (152) and Corey Coleman (195) claimed crowns. Zach Williams (113) and John Helton (132) were champions for St. Albert. East Mills had four champions: Tyler Prokop (138), Jackson Wray (160), Brody Gordon (182) and Jack Anderson (285). Seth Ettleman (106) was a champ for Southwest Iowa. 

Sergeant Bluff-Luton Tournament

Sergeant Bluff-Luton finished second as a team while Underwood was third. Underwood's Gable Porter was the champion at 113.

West Sioux Tournament (Sioux City North)

Sioux City North finished second as a team with 168.5 points. Nick Walters (126) Reise Davis (170) and Callen Grant (285) claimed titles for the Stars.

Conestoga Tournament

Syracuse finished first with 188 points. Champions for the Rockets included Caleb Caudill (113), Barret Brandt (126), Burton Brandt (182) and Zach Burr (285). Weeping Water was sixth with 71.5 points. Nolan Blevins led them with a title at 152. 

Bennington Tournament (Auburn, Missouri Valley)

Missouri Valley paced area finishers with a fifth-place finish. Eli Beccerra was their lone champ at 106 pounds. 

Thank you for reading

At KMA, we attempt to be accurate in our reporting. If you see a typo or mistake in a story, please contact us by emailing